+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help me out. If Josh McDaniels loved Tebrow so much....

1. Join Date
    Jan 2008

Help me out. If Josh McDaniels loved Tebrow so much....

then why did he pass on him for a WR with a broken foot who runs streak routes?
    Some random guy:

"Like I have been telling you for the past two months: The Oakland Raiders will draft Campbell."

2. Quote Originally Posted by Silver Samurai View Post
    then why did he pass on him for a WR with a broken foot who runs streak routes?
    they didnt want to give the Pats that many more picks, better to just give up the first and a fourth (is that what it was?) to move up two spots. Plus they figured noone would move into the 25th. The teams from 22 to 25 were set at QB and I guess they were confident no one would move up.

3. just because he knew he could. there wasn't much risk in passing him up, Tebow most likely wasn't going to go until the 2nd round and Demaryius might have gone immediately after Denver's 1st pick

4. Join Date
    Jan 2008

Except they ended up moving up in order to secure him, which means that a team was after Tebrow.
    Some random guy:

"Like I have been telling you for the past two months: The Oakland Raiders will draft Campbell."

5. Join Date
    Apr 2010

It seems likely that Denver thought they could wait a little longer to get Tebow. It seems possible that Baltimore initiated the call with Denver and told them Buffalo was trying to move up to their spot. Tebow to Buffalo was a hot pick and Denver probably realized that Tebow might not be there if they waited. With Baltimore dangling the threat of Buffalo in front of Denver, they got anxious and pulled the trigger, probably overpaying in the process. Buffalo actually admitted they were trying to move up, but said Tebow wasn't in their plans.

http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.com...-in-our-plans/