No announcement yet.

"Official" 40 times officially a joke.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Official" 40 times officially a joke.

I hope everyone was able to see the end of the NFLN broadcast. They superimposed all of the position winners 40 runs. Taylor Mays dusts Trindon Holiday who they have running an "official" 4.34. So how the heck could Mays have run a 4.43? Why is it so darn hard for them to get it right? I mean, they only have a year to prepare. Who knows, Hayden my have run a 4.47.
    Some random guy:

"Like I have been telling you for the past two months: The Oakland Raiders will draft Campbell."

Why not use the same system that they use on all the track meets around the world?

Perhaps it gives the runners too much advantage, but it should be possible to construct something that starts the clock when the pressure from the back foot of the player gets sufficiently low and stops it when he crosses the line...
    Forgive me I'm Swedish!

Comment

Originally posted by Leo Fender View Post
      Why not use the same system that they use on all the track meets around the world?

Perhaps it gives the runners too much advantage, but it should be possible to construct something that starts the clock when the pressure from the back foot of the player gets sufficiently low and stops it when he crosses the line...
      I think Bucky Brooks mentioned that they used to have it like that, but players found a way to cheat it.

Comment

Really? So doesn't that mean that track athletes would also have found a way to cheat it?
        Some random guy:

"Like I have been telling you for the past two months: The Oakland Raiders will draft Campbell."

Comment

Originally posted by Silver Samurai View Post
          Really? So doesn't that mean that track athletes would also have found a way to cheat it?
          Or you can call it a skill. Fast reaction to the gun is one of the most important skills in short track.