Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

While everyone is concerned about Manningham's 40 time....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• While everyone is concerned about Manningham's 40 time....

....has it occured to the experts here and the experts on tv that he gets deep NOT with great speed, but with great route running? I mean, he DOES get wide open quite regulary, so while I did think he would run better, I wasn't shocked like everyone else. He is able to read coverages and conceal his routes better than anyone since Larry Fitzgerald. Just an observation.
    Some random guy:

"Like I have been telling you for the past two months: The Oakland Raiders will draft Campbell."

As long as he is able to get seperation like he always did in college. I think he's got a solid pro career ahead of him.
    WalterFootball.com Forum Moderator

Siena NFL ATS Record(TBD)
    Down LOSING Units Through Week 16

Comment

There also seemed to be a lot of unexpectedly high 40 times at the combine all over the board at RB and WR

I think the 40 times tat the pro days are now going to have an even large influence this year. I thing if Manningham can turn around and put up a mid to low 4.4 at his pro day scouts will completely forget that he tanked at the combine.

Not saying he will, but i just think that for alot of these kids, their pro days importance level just about tripled. And i think some people hurt their stock beyond repair. DeSean Jackson coming in below 170lbs is ridiculous and probably drops him to a 3rd round pick at best and thats a team taking a chance. Thats just to small for the NFL

Comment

Originally posted by Craig Smith View Post
        DeSean Jackson coming in below 170lbs is ridiculous and probably drops him to a 3rd round pick at best and thats a team taking a chance. Thats just to small for the NFL